Questions? (877) 393-5850

Defaults and Save As in Project Settings

Written on May 18th, 2016 by

The latest version of Traffic Travis (version number: 4.2.0.6641) has just been released! Please update your copy of Traffic Travis now. You can download Traffic Travis for free.

Sometimes you need to duplicate a project or even create several projects with similar settings.  We have added these functions for you.

How Can You Use the "Default Settings"?

If you need to create several projects with similar settings, go into Traffic Travis, specify which search engines to use, the "Results to Check" value and your preferred update settings, then press the button "Save Defaults." All of your new projects will be created with the same settings. From there, you just need to add the site URL and keywords, then save the project.

How Can You Use the "Save As" Function?

The "Save As" function saves all of your project settings and data history with a new name. This is useful when you want a copy of your project, or if you want to make small changes such as keywords or search engines.

To make make a copy of your project, click the "Save As" button, enter the name of your new project and press "Save." Traffic Travis will create a copy under the new name.

Now it's time for you to try these new features for yourself! Remember, if you have any questions, you can always contact Traffic Travis support